Weekly Weigh-In Postponed

Because I’m only about three days out from Day 5 of Level 2 of the 30 Day Shred, I’ve decided to postpone weighing in until then. That way I have my half-way weigh-in. Which I’m very excited about. Except for certain hormonal factors that will be taking place right around then. Still, it should be fun.

I did cheat and check in this morning with my scale and tapes. I’m happy with where everything is so far this week. Especially considering I was really bad yesterday. I didn’t feel well in the morning so I skipped working out. Then I ate Whataburger for lunch and Panda Express for dinner. Plus last night was an insomnia night for me, so I was sleepless in SA. In spite of all of that, my weight didn’t go up. And I got right back on the exercise bandwagon this morning.

Day 2 of Level 2 was no easier than Day 1. I’m trying to remind myself that it won’t get better that quickly. I can do the squat thrusts in plank position and the plank-jacks. Albeit slowly. But, I used the bicycle crunches from Level 1 for my last abs circuit. By that point my shoulders are screaming so much in plank position that I can’t concentrate on doing the twists and making sure that I actually feel the muscles contracting and working.

I’m hoping to do another round of Level 1 tonight, and, maybe if I do, I’ll switch in the abs from Level 2’s 3rd circuit to make up for skipping them this morning. Check in with me tomorrow to see if I made it or not. It may be an or not seeing as we have donor visits today at work and my boss and I may be in need of a destressing dinner afterward. I promise to go for soup or salad if I eat out instead of working out!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

