Level 2

Wow. Just wow. I’ve been delinquent on moving up to level two. I should have done it a few days ago…or something, but, I kept sticking with level one, because, well, I feel good when I do it. It doesn’t really hurt, even though I can tell I’m getting a good exercise. It’s the friendly little devil I know. But, Myobi was raving about level two to me – how she thought she was going to die and that she didn’t know level one had missed any muscles, so, I decided I had to see what it’s all about.

You know that saying, ‘curiosity killed the cat,’ yeah, it’s a propo. I watched it last night, just to get a feel and to try some of the moves and check out the modifications. I was actually very encouraged. I was able to do everything and it didn’t look too scary.

Looks are so deceiving.

Let’s just say that I have not sweat that much, ever. Now I know that girl’s (especially countesses) are just supposed to glow, well, I was pouring buckets of sweat. And I thought that I might die a couple of times – in a good way. I was surprised by how few breaks that I needed – though I did take advantage of the rest seconds at the end of each circuit to grab water. I needed it.

I feel fabulous for all of it though. If you’re just starting out – keep going. Don’t stop. This program will make you stronger than you ever thought possible. Since I quit doing martial arts in college due to injury risks and being a pianist, I have been searching for a program that would let me exercise quickly and efficiently. I’ve finally found it. Even if it wants to kill me.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

