Keep on keepin’ on

Or the one in which I say, don’t give up.  This week has been the hardest for motivation of doing the 30 DS. I’m so tired in the middle of it. Of course, I didn’t think until this afternoon that this might be because I’m working out mid-morning without having eaten before hand. And, I’m not sure that this would ever be a good idea, but, it’s definitely not considering that I’m hypoglycemic. No wonder I’ve been struggling more with keeping my energy up in the middle of the work outs. Of course, I’ve also bumped the intensity level on everything up too. I really want to get the most impact I can out of this. I was even able to do a few regular pushups. Man are those intense. I feel better doing the modified on those, but I’m sticking with not doing any modifications. Even if it’s leaving me gasping by the end.

The high point of doing all this was definitely swimsuit shopping yesterday.  I have a tubing trip coming up in two weeks with some family and friends. I love my swimsuit from last year, but, the board shorts that I was wearing are, get this, too big. That was both an awesome feeling and a terrifying one as I realized that this meant I had to do the dreaded swimsuit shopping. I grabbed one of my closest friends and after getting our hair cut we ducked into Target to do the deed. I had already spotted a tankini there a couple of weeks ago that I thought was really cute. I went ahead and took it in a couple of sizes and headed for the dressing room. Can I just say that it really is an amazing ego boost to have to go to the smaller of the sizes that I had taken with me in the dressing room. And, also, that as a swimsuit hides nothing it did a great job reaffirming to me that this program is actually working. I felt really cute and slender in the dressing room.

That was a major encouragement to keep at it, even as it feels like it’s getting harder. Because, the results are there. Tomorrow is weigh-in and measurements which should be fun. I’m excited about it for sure!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

