Weekly Weigh-In

And the one in which I confess that I only did the 30 Day Shred once since my last post and that was today. My workout for Saturday consisted of picking dewberries for 2.5 hours – it was backbreaking work, though not quite the structured routine of 30DS. Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday I just didn’t feel well enough to work out. I was queasy and had super low energy. It’s an excuse, I know, but, I took it.

Today though, I had the time and the energy, so I went on and did Level 1, Day 3. It felt phenomenal. So did I afterward. The exercises seemed a little bit easier than they had back on Days 1 & 2. I was able to do all of the cardio on full, no more modifications. And my muscles felt less like jelly today and I’m not sore from it yet. I held up better all around for all of the strength and ab workouts. Those anterior raises with the side lunges are still my biggest nemesis, but, even they didn’t leave me feeling quite as defeated as they had in the past.

Anyway, it was with a bit of trepidation that I did my weekly weigh in and measurements. I was pleasantly surprised that while my weight was the same, I had lost several inches in key places.

Current:                                Difference:

159 lbs                                              0

Waist: 27                                        -1

Abdomen: 37                               -1

Hips: 40                                          -1

Thighs: 22.5                                  -1.5

The loss of inches impresses me quite a bit all things considered. I feel like that is a better indication of health gained anyways. I know that I’ll gain muscle weight even as I slim down, since muscle weighs more than fat.

At the end of the day, I felt much better for having worked out. I’m going to try and remember that and use it as my motivation for the days that I don’t feel like working out.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In

  1. myobi says:

    Hmmm. I might have to check the inches. Weight is bleh. -_- I hate my thyroid.

  2. myobi says:

    Inches seemed to be a pretty nice improvement for me as well. :D

Leave a Reply

