Happiness

Happiness can be found in so many places. It is so many different things. An emotion/mood that can change as quickly as lightning can strike. It can be found deep within and be as untouchable as molten lava. Or it can be dependent on others and be as fleeting as a glance. I’ve learned to find happiness inside of myself, but there are so many things that make me happy.

The following things make me very happy:

God’s love – Knowing that I am loved and forgiven is a source of deep abiding happiness. Sometimes I forget to easily how wonderful He is. But, everytime I am reminded, I find myself happy again.

The sun – I have a really hard time being in a bad mood when the sun is shining. Give me a sunny day with a cool breeze and I’ll be happy all day long.

My boyfriend – His love makes me so happy. Just his presence in my life is a bright spot. Even on a bad day, if he tells me he loves me, or is thinking of me, or misses me, my mood turns around.

My friends and family – I can depend on them to be there for me, make me laugh, make me cry. It’s amazing.

My work – I find such a joy in working with my students. When I see their eyes light up, when they grasp a concept. When they perform they make me so proud and so happy.

Good food – Hmm, I love a good meal. Cooking for people makes my day. There’s a shy chef inside of me who likes to cook and bake for people.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

