Days 0-2

Day 0:

Weight: 159 lbs

Underbust: 31

Bust: 36

Waist: 28

Abdomen: 38

Hips: 41

Thighs: 24

I took my measurements and weight on Wednesday night of this last week. I’m okay with weighing myself at night, though I may move to Thursday mornings instead. I’m putting my scale in the cabinet so that I’m not tempted to step on it every day. I’m more interested in tracking my measurements as I know that converting fat to muscle can cause my weight to stay the same or even go up. I’m nowhere near as concerned about the number on the scale as I am with how I feel.

Level 1, Day 1:

I honestly was surprised by how well I hung with the program. There were a couple of times that I wasn’t sure I could keep going  (namely on the side lunges with the arm raises) but, overall, I didn’t think that Level 1 was that scary or hard. I was sweating at the end which was a definite plus. I loved the way the routine was organized – circuit training works for me because I can’t get bored. So, yeah, I definitely like it. I also like Jillian’s tough as nails encouragement. It made me laugh. They also timed the just a couple more, this burn is when it counts moments perfectly.

About 30 minutes after I worked out my muscles turned to jelly. And that’s when I knew I’d found a keeper. I was a little sore for the rest of the day – but mostly in that I was aware of some muscles I didn’t know about previously, not because I was actually in pain. I also was just fine hauling around kids and instruments for our field trip that day. Overall, I’m impressed with the program and gung-ho about seeing it through to the end.

Level 1, Day 2:

I woke up sore this morning. In the stiff because I’ve worked out and am now aware of all sorts of muscles that I’d been ignoring before kind of way. So I did what any self-respecting masochist and work out enthusiast (now anyways) would do. I turned on my 30DS and rocked it out.

Today was much tougher than yesterday. Every strength move was more of a struggle. The cardio breaks were welcome relief from working those muscles. I did much better with the cardio today. I love the ab workouts too. But, the strength circuits are going to be my thorn. I’m okay with this, I know it’s going to help me with looking and feeling better about myself. Honestly though, the further I got into the workout the better I felt – my muscles warmed up and started to feel good. And the burn is just fear leaving the body.

After the workout I was more tired than the day before. Still nice and sweaty. Right now my muscles are a little sore, but nothing too bad. Stairs are a pain, but, that’s okay too. I’m looking forward to the end of May and being able to look back at all of this and see how much stronger I am and how far I’ve come.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

