Boyfriend starts with B as does

My guy’s name. So does bullets. So, I’m going to tell you about him and use bullet points!

We met back in November. At a dance hall. And I can easily say all these corny things like :

  • I noticed him from across the room (not quite he was only a table away the first time I saw him, but I did notice him. He had a great smile)
  • He noticed me from across the room (nope, his group did come and join with my group but he danced with another girlfriend of mine first. Yes, I stole him from her because his other friend wasn’t as much fun as he was.)
  • We had an instant connection (we did, but, who doesn’t when they’re slightly tipsy and dancing.)

From there we set out on a fairly whirlwind three weeks – we went all over SA. So much fun! We hit up:

  • The zoo  – Can I just say best first date ever?
  • A bookstore – We talked so much about books on date 1, that date 2 was at the bookstore so we could do some shopping.
  • Ice skating – He kept me from falling down. That was quite an accomplishment.
  • The Riverwalk – It was all decorated up for Christmas; very pretty and romantic.
  • A jazz club – We were supposed to go swing dancing, but the club was closed for the year.
  • Dave and Busters – Heheh, we shot things. He shot bad guys, I mostly shot the hostages we were supposed to free…oops, my bad…
  • The mall – He needed a Christmas gift for his brother.
  • Six Flags – We tackled all of the roller coasters that were open. I’d never been on one before that day. I’m kinda addicted now. It’s such a rush.

Then he finished up his training and got sent back to his home military base. We’ve been long distance ever since.

Our current travel log to see each other contains:

  • A 13 hour detour for him on his way from ND to AL for training.
  • A flight to AL for me to spend a weekend.
  • A flight to TX for him to spend 25 hours together.
  • A 13 hour detour for him on his way back to ND from AL.
  • A flight to ND for me for a weekend.
  • And, a flight to TX for him to spend this weekend!

We’ve had a lot of fun in the past few months. And I can’t wait to see what is coming in the next few!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

