A is for…

Adoption

My oldest sister joined our family by adoption. So, it’s always been something that fascinates me. And I mean fascinates. I read tons of foster and adoption blogs around the internet. I love the stories – the good, the bad, the downright ugly – the people on this journey amaze me. Their stories inspire me even as they break my heart.

I really want to adopt someday. There are so many children that need a good home and I want to help. I don’t have any delusions about it being glamorous or easy. I’ve personally witnessed some of the hardships of adoption. And I’ve read even more, but, still, I think I’d be good at it. It’s a moot point for quite some time, but, I hope that adoption will always play a prominent role in my life.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

