A good day

My sister mom and I braved the crowds today to head out shopping on Tax Free Weekend. We figured out that it was the first time that we’d all been shopping together since I went to grad school, so, that was fun. While we all had things we were looking for, none of it was dire, so we were able to just have a good time.

Of course, my shopping was rather limited by the fact that I am awaiting paychecks from my new jobs, so, and this is the monumental moment – I opened a store credit card with Bealls. This way I could get some clothes for work and as long as I pay it off within thirty days there’s no interest. I’m aware of the risks associated with store cards, but, I needed the clothes. Besides, it was fun. And, my first paychecks will come in before the interest will be applied. So, after years of turning down the offers I finally caved.

I also took my mom and sis to see Saint Mary’s Hall. The security guards were kind enough to let us on campus so that I could drive them around it. While we were out there, my sis saw some cute looking apartments. We stopped by and they seem pretty promising. I can get a 900+ sq. foot 2/1 for less than what I paid for my 1/1 in Houston. I do need to check out the crime rate in the area, but, if it checks out, I may have found where I’m going to live. This place isn’t as fancy as some of the other places I’ve looked at, but it has all of my non-negotiables.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

