To Be Yours

To be yours is all I dream. Can you hear my heart across this sea?

Those are the lyrics to the chorus of a song written by my friends Mandy and Maggie of the band Rowan Fall. It’s written in the style of an old Irish ballad. And it’s beautiful.

I make no promises of updates anytime soon. Things are so crazy here. There are incredibly good times and incredibly hard ones. I’ve started attending a bible study through my church and I’m trying to meet people to help assauge the lonliness. My friends are amazing. Actually, they’re beyond amazing.

My job is good. I’ve had some great opportunities as an accompanist and performer. I’m also picking up more students. The job with Gymboree is going well as well. They’re dealing with my request to not work mid-afternoons and evenings very well. I’ve got some opportunities for this fall and at that time I’m probably going to spring no Saturday work availability for Gymboree too.

Anyways, I just thought that I would pop in and let you all know I’m still alive. Just, discontent at times, and I don’t want to write about that. So, I’m not writing. Ah well.

Can you hear my voice; beneath the rain? Can you find me here; in my hurricane?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

