Sporadic

I know – two posts in one day after only two others in the whole month. What can I say, I’m sporadic.

After all of the depressing-ish posts about my view on my life right now, I thought I should throw out a normal, everyday update.

Work: I’m now working at Gymboree Play and Music – SA. It’s awesome. The ladies are fun. I’m almost finished with training, which has been the only frustrating part, since I taught Gymboree back in Houston. Still, it’s been fun. I love getting paid to play with kids. (The weightloss benefits of doing moderate cardio for 4-6 hours a day is pretty nice too.) I’m also teaching four private piano students with a couple of potential studetnts on the radar as well as doing some sporadic accompanying.

Living: I love living with a family of four. There are people to cook for, which is spectacular because I love to cook for people. There are people to talk to at the end of the day and people to interact with or just sit near while everyone is working. Also, living with musicians is the best. There is music going 24/7 here. Someone is always composing/improving/practicing/playing. It’s awesome.

Social: I’m starting to get out more with the folks from my church. I’ve gone to our hermanas group and I’m working on joining a fellowship team. It’s nice to get to know people – the only weird thing is – pretty much everyone is married. That sure is a change from CTK. Still, between working for Gymboree and teaching/accompaning I don’t have a ton of free time – which is also a good thing.

Anyways, we’re headed off to a bbq for Memorial day. Remember to thank all the soldier’s you know!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

