Words of Peace

Yeah, I’m still freaking out about the whole thesis defense. It’s stemmed from my fear of the unknown. I have no idea of what to expect and it’s hard for me to handle. I like being in charge. I like knowing what’s coming so that I can field it. And, here, I don’t. I’m hopefully going to take care of that tomorrow when I talk with my prof. This will happen. And no matter how much I fret or worry over it – it won’t change.

And yet, here I was, sitting in my apartment just trying to breathe so that I don’t start crying. (Aside: I really hate it when PMSing coincides with stressful moments in my life, I seriously don’t need that) And a dear friend posted the following as her facebook status:

Worring does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its stregnth

What words those are. Not that this will stop me entirely from worrying. But, I needed to hear right here and now, that worrying does not help. I know this. But the reiteration was very timely. And you know, even if I have to pull out a power point presentation for my defense, I can handle it. I have until Monday. That’s plenty of time. And besides, I need all the strength I can get…no bleeding any off to the evils of worrying.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

