Finishing

There is truly nothing as beautiful in the world as crossing a finish line. Of knowing that everything you’ve worked for is now in your hands. Of knowing that your long nights of toiling over word choice is finally behind you. Yes, I still have to edit, but my thesis is essentially done. I know that the editing won’t be a cakewalk, but, actually, it will be compared to writing it in the first place. Because, I have notes for the editing, which automatically makes it better, in my eyes, than writing the thing in the first place. I have endured. I have finished. I’m gloriously happy and completely delirious from lack of sleep. I’ve never felt better.

There were times I questioned if I would make it, but, now I know that I am stronger. I’m not sure it has sunk in yet, but it will, I’ve finished writing my thesis. And man, it feels good.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life, Thesis and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finishing

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Jennifer says:

    Awesome job! I’m so proud of my KB.

  3. Jen says:

    Heb 12:2!! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

