Updating You on Me

I thought about doing a Valentine’s Day post, but I couldn’t decide what pov from which I would portray the day. Would it be the wounderful holiday about love that is realized in my life through the love of God, friends, and family pov? Would it be another single girl Single’s Awareness Day rant? What about just a bitter, this is a stupid overly hyped and commercialized holiday kind of post? And so I decided to not post anything. Besides, I spent an incredibly busy day, teaching music at Gymboree, shopping with a dear friend, going to a dinner the guys for my church threw for the girls with my shopping friend who was my “date” for the evening, and then drinks with my date. So it was a great day. And honestly, I love getting candy and cards from my family in the mail. So, I’m still pro-Valentine’s day even if I am single.

The thesis update is this: 5 chapters down, 42 pages completed, and over 9,700 words written. I cannot believe that I am this close. I really was not sure how I would get here back at the first of January. It seemed so insurmountable at the time. And standing here, so close to the end, and with so much accomplished, I can honestly say that I got here by the grace of God. The way I feel when I’m writing a chapter is the same way I feel when I’m writing songs. And that is that I feel like I am simply a channel or vessel for the Lord to move through. And I feel so incredibly blessed that He is carrying me through this time.

I’m getting really excited about moving to San Antonio. I think it will be a good change for me. As much as I’ll miss my friends here in Houston, with the economy the way it is I really cannot afford to not take the opportunities that have been presented to me in San Antonio. Not to mention that I have some really good friends there and I’ll be closer to family.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life, Thesis and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

