Ah, I’m back in Houston. Ready to start the final semester to end all final semesters…for now anyways.

For a quick recap –  Christmas with the family was awesome. Some of the highlights were:

My cousin got engaged! (Congrats dear)

My sister got to introduce her boyfriend to more of the family. (Bwhahaha)

Wrapping paper fights. (Over three different days and two locations)

Christmas ornaments. (My aunt taught me how to make the most awesome ribbon ornaments)

I spent New Years with Mandy and Chris Campbell and their clan in San Antonio. It was an absolute blast. We had hamburgers, hot dogs, sparkling wine (HEB was out of champagne), Smirnoff, poker, Foosball, and tons of friends.

It’s been a great couple of weeks. I’ve gotten a chance to recharge my batteries, at least a little bit. And now I’m ready to look forward. Not just to this semester and the writing of my thesis, which I’ve roughly outlined, but to beyond that and what I’m going to do with my life post-school. I start training at Gymboree on Monday. I’m considering moving to Ireland to work for a church. And, there’s another option in San Antonio that I think I’m going to keep to myself to see if anything comes of it for a bit. All in all, my options are numerous and the world is open to me. I’m kind of excited.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

