Christmas Time’s A-Comin!

I cannot believe that in 10 days it will be Christmas. Only ten more sleeps until Christmas. It’s a tad bit overwhelming. I’m not quite finished with my shopping. And I’m really excited. The things I’m really looking forward to this year:

Just spending time with my family. As us kids get older every year it seems harder for us to all spend time together. And that makes the time we do spend together more precious.

Meeting James. He’s my cousin’s British boyfriend. I cannot wait to meet him.

Watching my sister introduce Jon to the family. That’s her boyfriend and he’s the third Jon to be introduced as a significant other. And, it will be fun to make her squirm as he meets everyone.

Not being in school. I’m really enjoying this break. I’m savoring every class free day.

All this to say – Christmas is coming!

Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
And I know I’m goin’ home.

Snow flake’s a-fallin’
My old heart’s a-callin’
Tall pine’s a-hummin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’.

Can’t you hear them bells ringin’, ringin’
Joy, don’tcha hear them singin’
When it’s snowin’, I’ll be goin’
Back to my country home.

Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
And I know I’m goin’ home.

White candle’s burnin’
My old heart’s a-yearnin’
For the folks at home when
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’.

Can’t you hear them bells ringin’, ringin’
Joy, don’tcha hear them singin’
When it’s snowin’, I’ll be goin’
Back to my country home.

Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
And I know I’m goin’ home.

Holly’s in the window
Home where the wind blows
The cane foam’s a-runnin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’.

Can’t you hear them bells ringin’, ringin’
Joy, don’tcha hear them singin’
When it’s snowin’, I’ll be goin’
Back to my country home.

Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
And I know I’m goin’ home.

Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
Christmas Time’s A-Comin’
And I know I’m goin’ home.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Time’s A-Comin!

  1. Jennifer says:

    And I still have shopping to do! Ahh!

Leave a Reply

