Safari

I’m going to a safari themed party tonight. And this reminded me of the last “safari” I went on: a trip to Fossil Rim in December of 2006 with my sister Miki and our friend Christin. Here are some of the pictures.

The guardian of the park.

The guardian of the park.

The Watering Hole

The Watering Hole

Blending in to the landscape

Blending in to the landscape

Bambi moment

Bambi moment

Giraffes

Giraffes

Zebras

Zebras

It was such a fun trip. And provided a perfect break in the stress of finishing up a semester of school work and applying to grad schools. I’ll take plenty of photos of tonight’s party and post those as an example of a safari in Houston.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Friends, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

