Just don’t give up

“It matters if you just don’t give up.”  -Stephen Hawking

Jenn posted this quote on her site the other day. It really resonated with me at the moment and I’ve been contemplating it at the back of my mind since I read it. There’s so much in such a short statement. I know now why she posted just the quote. I’ve tried three times to write something and none of it seems to really catch what the quote is saying, because, it just says so much.

So, wherever you are, whomever you are, just don’t give up, it matters, you matter.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just don’t give up

  1. myobi says:

    *streaks across your blog*

    Hi! I made an account here! If you can’t tell who I am, I shall never think fondly of you again!

    :P

Leave a Reply

