Trees, Rain, and Cars

So, all the cars in the parking lot just had their alarms start going off. I’m not sure how many of you know, but I’ve been driving my mom’s car and so I’m constantly worried about it getting screwed up. Ergo, I decided that I should go out, in the hurricane winds and rain and check on my car. Make sure there’s not a tree through the windshield or something. I bundled up in a suede jacket (washable suede) and ran out to see what was going on with the cars. I decided that the wind was blowing too hard on one side and ran around to the otherside instead and ran out into the driving rain. I was jumping over branches on the sidewalks in between the buildings and reached the parking lot. I looked to the left and there was my car, perfectly safe. I looked to the right and there was a tree, split in half, blocking the parking lot.

Let me just say, it is crazy out there. The wind was shoving me over. The rain is stinging and blowing across the parking lot. Part of the covered parking roof is ripping loose. I don’t think it’s going to make it through the night. And our power just flickered again. And again.

Long and short of it: it’s raining. The wind has gotten really strong up here. And my car is currently ok (knock on wood). And dude, they just said that we’re getting pea-sized hail in our area. Great.

Proof of my great adventure:

Me after running through the hurricane to check on my car...

Me after running through the hurricane to check on my car...

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trees, Rain, and Cars

  1. imike says:

    so what time were you out and about…what is it like now
    you must hvae abit of spark in you to get out and about

Leave a Reply

