Ike Quotes

Two of my favorite media quotes from today:

“Quoting an unnamed deputy, ‘We have to go rescue some stupid person who didn’t leave.'”

~ From a reporter on why the police were taking a boat back into an evacuated zone.

A side note. I feel for all the people stuck down there. But there was a mandatory evacuation for a reason. And I don’t like that now our police and all have to risk their lives for this stupidity. If you are told to get out…then get out.

“We’re up to 350,000 people in our viewing area without power now. Although, if you are one of them, you aren’t listening to us right now anyways.”

~Studio dude

This one was really funny. We still have power. Fingers are crossed.

“I think my microphone is off. I’m going to turn it on now, that or talk really loudly.”

~Studio chick

Hey, we all need to laugh in these tense kind of times.

Other good news:

The folks on the freighter stranded in the Gulf are okay! Praise God!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ike Quotes

  1. Tony Nguyen says:

    haha, i think i heard that first quote on the news also! =)

Leave a Reply

