Bored and Waiting

I’m still just hanging out. Waiting for the rain. The wind is here. Which is cool. And the water has hit Galveston. It’s under water in a lot of places now. Like, the Seawall. That’s underwater. And the eye is still over 100 miles from Galveston. It maybe closer to 200 miles. And around 40% of Galveston residents are not evacuating. I hope they stay safe.

Anyways, up here, there still isn’t much of anything going on. So, I was chatting with my sister and, while discussing the weather and being bored the following came up:

me: nice

we’re thinking of going swimming…

Sister: O_o
Your logic astounds me
I did remind her that it isn’t raining yet. But still, she thinks swimming during a hurricane is not a good idea. Ah well, we may go here in a little bit anyways. If you’re in the Houston area – stay safe.
~The Countess~
About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bored and Waiting

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hey…want to go to the beach?

Leave a Reply

