Weekend Fun

This past weekend was definitely one of the best in recent memory. Despite starting off rocky, thanks to me pmsing (sorry guys), it turned out quite well. First, the Rice football game was really awesome. We won, I got to see some friends from SMU, and play with Baby Dylan from baseball. Plus hang out with some really awesome friends. Second, Kevin Fowler blows my mind. The concert was incredibly awesome. And I got to meet some of the Real Housewives of Harris County. They were really funny. And really loaded. In more ways then one. After the concert we decided that we were having too much fun to call it quits and spent the rest of the night and most of the next day playing out in the suburbs. Huge shout out to Will who beat me at bowling. Sunday was church, lunch, shopping with a friend, nap, batting practice (thanks guys, my arms were killing me today), juggling lessons, dinner, and finally a movie. Monday was a pool party and then Balderdash, where I tied for the lead in lying to my church friends. I’m such an upstanding classy gal.

All of that to say that I had a crazy/busy/fun weekend. And it’s about so much more than the activities. It’s about the people that you do the stuff with. I have been so blessed in the friends that I have made here in H-town. They are absolutely amazing. They are the call up at any time and they’ll be there kind of friends. I really value every friendship that I have made more than I can say. Without them, there would be no weekends filled with this kind of fun.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Friends, Life, Random, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Fun

  1. Jennifer says:

    I think I’ve just finally recovered from Friday night and Saturday. (Thanks to my chronic fatigue I don’t do well without sleep.)

    Thanks for heading out to the ‘burbs! I’m already looking forward to having a fire in my fire place.

Leave a Reply

