Amy B is coming to visit

My friend Amy B. from Pennsylvania is coming to visit me! I’m so excited. She’ll be coming down in August and staying for a weekend. I cannot wait to see her. Meet her actually.

Amy B. and I met in April of 2005 over on livejournal. We met in a community she started as a fan group for the Irish band Teada. What started as simple messages left every couple of months has turned into phone calls and chatting on the internet multiple times a week. (At least when I have internet access) Three years later though and we still haven’t met in person. But we will in August and I seriously cannot wait. For someone I’ve never seen face-to-face Amy knows a lot about me. And so, 45 days from today I will be picking her up from the airport. Oh the fun we are going to have…and the trouble we’re likely to get into!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Friends, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

